NATIONAL CONSUMER DISPUTES REDRESSAL COMMISSION
CALENDAR – 2020
DAYS JANUARY FEBRUARY MARCH
SUN   5 12 19 26     2 9 16 23   1 8 15 22 29  
MON   6 13 20 27     3 10 17 24   2 9 16 23 30  
TUE 7 14 21 28     4 11 18 25   3 10 17 24 31  
WED 1 8 15 22 29     5 12 19 26   4 11 18 25  
THU 2 9 16 23 30     6 13 20 27   5 12 19 26  
FRI 3 10 17 24 31     7 14 21 28   6 13 20 27  
SAT 4 11 18 25     1 8 15 22 29   7 14 21 28    
DAYS APRIL MAY JUNE
SUN   5 12 19 26     3 10 17 24 31   7 14 21 28  
MON   6 13 20 27     4 11 18 25   1 8 15 22 29  
TUE   7 14 21 28     5 12 19 26   2 9 16 23 30  
WED 1 8 15 22 29     6 13 20 27   3 10 17 24  
THU 2 9 16 23 30     7 14 21 28   4 11 18 25  
FRI 3 10 17 24   1 8 15 22 29   5 12 19 26  
SAT 4 11 18 25     2 9 16 23 30   6 13 20 27    
DAYS JULY AUGUST SEPTEMBER
SUN   5 12 19 26     2 9 16 23 30 6 13 20 27  
MON   6 13 20 27     3 10 17 24 31 7 14 21 28  
TUE   7 14 21 28     4 11 18 25   1 8 15 22 29  
WED 1 8 15 22 29     5 12 19 26   2 9 16 23 30  
THU 2 9 16 23 30     6 13 20 27   3 10 17 24  
FRI 3 10 17 24 31     7 14 21 28   4 11 18 25  
SAT 4 11 18 25     1 8 15 22 29   5 12 19 26    
DAYS OCTOBER NOVEMBER DECEMBER
SUN   4 11 18 25   1 8 15 22 29     6 13 20 27  
MON   5 12 19 26   2 9 16 23 30     7 14 21 28  
TUE   6 13 20 27   3 10 17 24   1 8 15 22 29  
WED 7 14 21 28   4 11 18 25   2 9 16 23 30  
THU 1 8 15 22 29   5 12 19 26   3 10 17 24 31  
FRI 2 9 16 23 30   6 13 20 27   4 11 18 25  
SAT 3 10 17 24 31   7 14 21 28     5 12 19 26    
LIST OF GOVERNMENT OF INDIA HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2020
Sl. No. Gazetted Holiday Month & Date Day of Week
1 Republic Day 26 January Sunday
2 Holi 10 March Tuesday
3 Ram Navami 02 April Thursday
4 Mahavir Jayanti 06 April Monday
5 Good Friday  10 April Friday
6 Buddha Purnima 07 May Thursday
7 Idu'l fitr 25 May Monday
8 Idu'l Zuha 01 August Saturday
9 Janmashtami 12 August Wednesday
10 Independence Day 15 August Saturday
11 Muharram 30 August Sunday
12 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday 02 October Friday
13 Dussehra 25 October Sunday
14 Milad-Un-Nabi
(Birthday of Prophet Mohd.)
30 October Friday
15 Diwali 14 November Saturday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday 30 November Monday
17 Christmas Day 25 December Friday
NOTES :
1. The NCDRC will not hold its sittings on the days shown in ‘Green’ colour. These are in addition to
the Central Government Holidays, shown in ‘Red’. The Registry will, however, remain open on
the days shown in ‘Green’.
2. All Saturdays, Sundays & Gazetted Holidays are shown in ‘Red’.
3. 15th March is World Consumer Rights Day. BY ORDER
17th August is Foundation Day of the NCDRC. S. HANUMANTHA RAO
24th December is National Consumer Day. JOINT REGISTRAR